Skip to content

Unplug With Me!

March 23, 2012

The National Day of Unplugging officially begins tonight at sundown. The premise is simple: for just one day (sundown to sundown) you will turn off your electronics and disconnect. Join me as I disconnect and leave technology behind. You may protest that this will be easy for me; it wasn’t that long ago that I lived a mostly disconnected life in Africa. Believe me, it’s going to be as hard for me as it will be for you. We’re all in this together.

Of course, as soon as it’s over, I’ll be firing up my e-mail and posting my thoughts here on Technology Uninhibited. Will I have learned something? I sure hope so.

This will be difficult for all of us. While I’m asking you to join me, I sincerely hope that I won’t have to talk any of you off the ledge. It’s one day. Repeat that: It’s just one day.

"I'll never join you!"

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

